We are looking forward to your questions and suggestions! Simply use our contact form to send Storck a message, or have a look at our FAQ; the answers to some of the most frequently asked questions are listed here.


Do merci products contain ingredients of animal origin?

We use vegetable-based and dairy products to make our merci products. The merci Finest Selection assorted crunchy almond varieties also contain chicken egg white as an ingredient.

Do merci products contain alcohol?

Alcohol is not an ingredient of merci chocolate. However, some of the flavourings in the chocolate fillings may contain alcohol as they can only be extracted with the aid of alcohol and therefore come into contact with alcohol in the course of the extraction process. The volume of alcohol that reaches the end product in this way is roughly equivalent to the volume of alcohol that ordinary fruit juices contain due to the natural fermentation of the fruit.

Are merci products gluten-free?

Most of our products meet the legal and the German Coeliac Society (DZG) standards for gluten-free food (maximum of 20mg gluten per kg food).

The merci product Finest Selection assorted crunchy almond variety is not gluten-free, as it contains wheat protein and wheat malt.

This information applies to the current recipes and may change in future; please refer to the list of ingredients on the product packaging.


Mandatory entry fields are marked with

Article number can only be 8 or 13 digits long
Wrong characters entered
Wrong characters entered

Please enter the captcha code here

Information on Product Complaints

Customer feedback is very important to us. In order to process your complaint, we ask that you keep the respective product in the original packaging. Upon receipt of your e-mail, we will contact you to explain the next steps.